Week 91 Milkbar, Bananas, and the Sabbath

August 27, 2018

week 91 stadium 1

Went to the stadium and played basketball and ran the track it was fun but I suck at basketball

week 91 stadium 2Week 91 stadium 3

The milk I’m drinking is from the local bars called Milkzone! They just sell milk and cake!! For very cheap

week 91 milk bar

Got some big bananas!! That spaghetti is 1ft long

week 91 bananas

The rain has finally come after 6 months of no rain!!! And now it rains every day… it’s needed though but I freeze to death everyday, it’s a shame I left all my sweaters in Uganda

That’s it this week honestly we have been busy in this area we work our tails off trying to keep track of all the people we teach! The work hear is powerful and it makes me happy to be busy in the lords work

There are a lot of people that ask about what day is the Sabbath day so I think ill share what I say to people:

If you look at exodus 20 it talks about how god told Moses to rest on the 7th day and that was in fact Saturday! Now the day was not that important but the reason why it was the 7th day over any day was chosen is because it’s to remember god’s miracles. The creation of the world was a miracle and it brought man a place to live! (Quite a moment to remember!)

Then Jesus Christ came! And Christ brought the higher law as we read in Matthew 4-7. Everything from the Law of Moses was fulfilled or brought to a higher standard. In terms with that, when Christ died he came back on the 1st day of the week! And like before, god needed us to remember his miracles and we know that the resurrection is the greatest thing to happen. Also the sacrament was the higher law that Christ told us to follow instead of sacrifice, so as we read in acts 20:7 the day of the Sabbath was changed so we can remember god and what he did for us. AS WELL as remembering Christ and his sacrifice by taking the sacrament. “Whoso eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, hath eternal life; and I will raise him up at the last day.” John 6:54

That’s all for this week

Enjoy

Leave a comment